Orientation and Welcome timetable

Orientation and Welcome is two weeks full of events, workshops and services to help you settle into University. Events are being added frequently so be sure to check back on our timetable throughout August and September.

If you are an international student, you can attend a range of Orientation presentations, workshops and talks. The full details for our orientation events can be found here and if you want to plan your day, access our comprehensive Orientation timetable.

Tuesday 10 – Sunday 15 September

Tuesday 10 September

  • Airport Collection Service

    Location: Manchester Airport – timed departures throughout the day. 4 departures in total

Wednesday 11 September

  • Airport Collection Service

    Location: Manchester Airport – timed departures throughout the day. 4 departures in total

  • AskMe desk

    Location: Whitworth Building (Building 51 on the campus map)

  • Film @ 5

    Film: Wolf Warrior 2 Location: Students\’ Union

Thursday 12 September

  • Airport Collection Service

    Location: Manchester Airport – timed departures throughout the day. 4 departures in total

  • AskMe desk

    Location: Whitworth Building (Building 51 on the campus map)

  • Campus tours

    Location: Whitworth Building (Building 51 on the campus map)

  • Film @ 5

    Film: Bohemian Rhapsody Location: Students\’ Union

Friday 13 September

  • Airport Collection Service

    Location: Manchester Airport – timed departures throughout the day. 4 departures in total

  • AskMe desk

    Location: Whitworth Building (Building 51 on the campus map)

  • Campus tours

    Location: Whitworth Building (Building 51 on the campus map)

  • Orientation Presentations and Workshops

    Location: University Place and Kilburn Building (building 37 & 39 on the campus map)

  • Film @ 5

    Film: Aquaman Location: Students\’ Union

Saturday 14 September

Sunday 15 September

Monday 16 – Friday 20 September

Monday 16 September

Tuesday 17 September

Wednesday 18 September

Thursday 19 September

Friday 20 September

Saturday 21 September

  • Labyrinth Festival

    A brand new festival coming to Manchester for 2019! Expect a huge line up along with our maze of warrens, each with their own mix of music & theme. Headlining the Festival will be global superstar EXAMPLE, with much more to be announced. Location: Manchester Academy

Sunday 22 September

Monday 23 – Saturday 28 September

Monday 23 September

  • Film @ 5

    Film: Dumbo Location: Students\’ Union

  • Film @ 5

    Film: Dumbo Location: Students\’ Union

Tuesday 24 September

  • Film @ 5

    Film: Captain Marvel Location: Students\’ Union

  • Film @ 5

    Film: Captain Marvel Location: Students\’ Union

  • Big Freshers Icebreaker

    Location: Manchester Academy

Thursday 26 September

Friday 27 September

  • Film @ 5

    Film: Aladdin Location: Students\’ Union

  • Film @ 5

    Film: Aladdin Location: Students\’ Union

Wednesday 25 September

  • AU Social

    Location: Manchester Academy

  • LGBTQ Coffee Social

    Location: SU Foyer

  • Film @ 5

    Film: Detective Pikachu Location: Students\’ Union

  • Film @ 5

    Film: Detective Pikachu Location: Students\’ Union

Saturday 28 September